The Grateful Shade of Life

Gently leaning back on the couch, allowing my spine to relax after a long day of working in the office chair, I turned my gaze outside the window. I can see tiny droplets of clear water kissing the face of the earth arousing a sweet earthy smell. In the distance, I can hear cocks crowing, cuckoo cooing, lizards clicking, and thunder rumbling. I turned my gaze away from the window, took a deep breath, and sipped my dry ginger tea. I can feel the warmth of the tea dripping down my throat, spreading to my lungs, and settling down in my stomach, while the cold wind gently fondles my cheek, tickles my neck, and gives me a chilly bump that takes my breath away for a while. This moment is picture-perfect, and I closed my eyes to thank God for his precious gift – nature. I stored this moment in a little box underneath my memory, so I will never forget to thank him again and again, for his love to the manhood, nature, and universe.

2 thoughts on “The Grateful Shade of Life

Leave a comment